Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Little bat in night school / Brian Lies.

Lies, Brian, (author,, illustrator.).

Available copies

  • 12 of 21 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Gunn Memorial Library - Washington.

Current holds

0 current holds with 21 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Gunn Memorial Library - Washington JPC LIE new (Text to phone) 34055145678383 Juvenile Picture Book Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780358269847
  • ISBN: 0358269849
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 24 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Little Bat is excited about his first night in school! He is excited about everything: his new school supplies, learning amazing things, and making new friends. But when he finally arrives, his world turns upside down. Join Little Bat and his new opossum pal Ophelia as they discover that spreading your wings isn't so hard-- when you take the time to listen, act with kindness, and simply do your best. Readers will love to see him spread his wings in this sweet, inspiring picture book from New York Times best-selling and Caldecott Honor-winning Brian Lies. Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and The King of Kindergarten.
Subject: Bats > Juvenile fiction.
Evening and continuation schools > Juvenile fiction.
First day of school > Juvenile fiction.
Nocturnal animals > Juvenile fiction.
Night > Juvenile fiction.
Bats > Fiction.
Evening and continuation schools > Fiction.
First day of school > Fiction.
Nocturnal animals > Fiction.
Night > Fiction.
Genre: Picture books.
Animal fiction.
School fiction.
Loading...

Additional Resources